Contact

GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, c/o Spasic-Moreira, 6 Parc Château Banquet, CH – 1202 Geneva, Email: info@genevarocks.ch, Phone: +41 77 459 01 77

The general conditions

The price includes

  • all climbing material (except small shoes for children), which is provided by GenevaRocks
  • the return travel from Geneva (except flight and family climbing days), the accommodation in double room with breakfast (Provence: evening meal is also included) and the expenses for outdoor climbs which figure in the programme

It does not include the entry fee if the class takes place in a public climbing gym, (15 Euros for Vitam’Parc and 20 CHF for Queue d’Arve). Students, retired and unemployed persons benefit from a 10% reduction on all courses if they send a copy of their card at the moment of subscription.Please note that the inscription is valid only after reception of your payment to the following account:

Account holder and address: GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland
Bank and address: Postfinance, 3030 Bern, Switzerland
IBAN: CH30 0900 0000 1425 4450 1
BIC/SWIFT: POFICHBEXXX

Each climbing student needs to be covered by a personal liability insurance. He/she also needs to have personal medical and accident insurance and needs to check with his or her medical doctor whether (s)he is able to do rock climbing. Persons having a medical condition that should be known by the climbing instructor are kindly requested to inform him/her. A weight superior to 90kg or inferior to 55kg also needs to be announced in advance. By the way, you can have drinks… but after class only.

Photos taken by GenevaRocks during classes or outdoor climbing trips are shared with the other participants and can be used for GenevaRocks’ communication, except if, before the start of the class or the outdoor climbing trip, the participants clearly express their wish not to be taken on photo.

GenevaRocks rejects any responsibility in cas of theft or loss of personal objects.

For meteorological reasons, a class can be held at a different place than originally planned if that place is adequate. In case of major hindrance, the climbing instructor can also be replaced by another qualified person. Such changes are announced a minimum 24 hours before the course by email.

In case of cancellation by GenevaRocks, be it for meteorogical reasons, for an insufficient number of inscriptions or for not finding an adequate replacement, the paid amount will be credited for a next course (no money will be reimbursed). A cancellation needs to be announced a minimum 24 hours before the course by email.

In case of vis major or a medical certificate which implicitly or explicitly proscribes climbing, a voucher is issued for the missed classes from the date of reception of the medical certificate or the means of proof by GenevaRocks. 

We recommend taking a cancellation fee insurance, for example with Allianz.

Any complaint concerning the contract needs to be presented to GenevaRocks within a month. The professional liability insurance has been concluded with Allianz Suisse Insurances, Bleicherweg 19, CH- 8002 Zürich, +41 58 358 71 11, contact@allianz.ch.

The material

For indoor climbing, take sports clothes (preferably no shorts), a warm pullover and a water bottle.

For outdoor climbing, take sports clothes suited for the season and the altitude, good walking shoes, a rain coat, a backpack which is big enough for the climbing material, sun glasses and sun cream, your personal medication if needed, a water bottle and a picnic.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Useful links

Climbing stores in Genea

Climbing gyms in the French-speaking part of Switzerland and in neighboring France

Bouldering gyms (climbing without ropes) in the French-speaking part of Switzerland and in neighboring France

Climbing sites

Climbing topos of the region

Weather forecast

Protection of the environment

Security

Online Forums

Magazines

Climbing videos (selection)

  • La vie au bout des doits, with Patrick Edlinger in the years 1980 (be aware, solo climbing is dangerous!)
  • Action Directe (Frankenjura, Germany), the world’s first 9a, climbed by Wolfgang Güllich in 1991 (here with Iker Pou)
  • The Nose (Yosemite, USA), climbed in 1993 by Lynn Hill, the first female climbing star
  • Dosage Volume 1-5 videos, climbing around thé world in the years 2000
  • Biography (Céuse, France), the world’s first 9a+, climbed by Chris Sharma in 2011
  • Change (Flatanger Cave, Norway), the world’s first 9b+, climbed by Adam Ondra in 2012
  • Petzl Roc Trip in China (2011) and in Argentina (2012)
  • Silbergeier (Grisons, Switzerland), with Nina Caprez, probably the strongest Swiss female climber
  • Nouvelle Vague, urban climbing in Geneva

Climbing photographer

Competitions in Switzerland

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved.

Kontakt

GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, c/o Spasic-Moreira, 6 Parc Château Banquet, CH – 1202 Genf, E-Mail: info@genevarocks.ch, Tel: +41 77 459 01 77

Die generellen Konditionen

Der Preis beinhaltet:

  • das gesamte Klettermaterial (ausser kleine Schuhgrössen für Kinder), welches von GenevaRocks zur Verfügung gestellt wird
  • die An- und Rückfahrt ab Genf (exklusive Flüge und Familienklettertage), die Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer mit Frühstück (Provence: das Abendessen ist ebenfalls inbegriffen) und die Spesen für Klettertage und -Wochenenden am Fels, welche auf dem Programm stehen

Nicht im Preis inbegriffen ist der Halleneintritt (15 Euros für Vitam’Parc und 20 CHF für Queue d’Arve) falls der Kurs in einer öffentlichen Halle stattfindet. Studenten, Arbeitslose und Pensionierte profitieren von einem Rabatt von 10% wenn sie bei der Anmeldung eine Kopie ihres Ausweises schicken. Die Anmeldung ist erst nach Erhalt der Überweisung des Kurspreises auf folgendes Konto gültig:

Kontoinhaber und Adresse: GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, 1202 Genf, Schweiz
Bank und Adresse: Postfinance, 3030 Bern, Schweiz
IBAN: CH30 0900 0000 1425 4450 1
BIC/SWIFT: POFICHBEXXX

Eine persönliche Haftpflichtversicherung, sowie eine Krankheits- und Unfallversicherung ist für jede(n) KletterschülerIn obligatorisch. Zudem müssen die KletterschülerInnen sich bei ihrem behandelnden Arzt vergewissern, dass sie klettern dürfen und müssen den/die KletterlehrerIn informieren, falls sie eine medizinische Besonderheit haben, von welchen er/sie Kenntnis haben sollte. Über ein Gewicht über 90kg oder unter 55kg muss ebenfalls im Voraus informiert werden. Sie können übrigens einen Apéro nehmen… aber nur nach dem Kurs.

Die von GenevaRocks während den Kletterkursen gemachten Fotos werden den Teilnehmern geschickt und können von GenevaRocks für die Kommunikation verwendet werden, ausser wenn die Teilnehmer vor dem Beginn des Kletterkurses klar ihren Wunsch ausdrücken, nicht fotographiert zu werden.

Für Diebstahl und Verlust von persönlichen Dingen wird keine Haftung übernommen.

Aufgrund von Wetterverhältnissen kann ein Kurs an einen anderen geeigneten Ort verlegt werden. Auch kann der oder die KletterlehrerIn bei begründeter Verhinderung durch eine andere qualifizierte Person vertreten werden. Solche Änderungen werden mindestens 24 Stunden vor dem Kurs per E-Mail bekannt gegeben.

Falls der Kurs annuliert wird, sei es aufgrund der Wetterverhältnisse, einer mangelnden Anzahl von Anmeldungen oder einer fehlenden angemessenen Vertretung, wird der bezahlte Betrag gutgeschrieben (es wird kein Geld zurückbezahlt). Eine Annulation wird mindestens 24 Stunden vor dem Kurs per E-Mail bekannt gegeben.

In Fällen höherer Gewalt oder bei einem Arztzeugnis, welches das Klettern implizit oder explizit ausschliesst, wird ab dem Datum, an welchem GenevaRocks das Arztzeugnis oder der Beweis erhält, ein Bon für die verpassten Kurse ausgestellt.

Wir empfehlen, eine Annulationskostenversicherung abzuschliessen, z.B. bei der Allianz.

Mögliche Beanstandungen betreffend des Vertrags müssen GenevaRocks innerhalb eines Monats nach dem betroffenen Ereignis zukommen. Die Berufshaftpflichtversicherung wurde abgeschlossen mit der Allianz Suisse Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG, Bleicherweg 19, CH- 8002 Zürich, +41 58 358 71 11, contact@allianz.ch.

Das Material 

Für Kletterkurse in der Halle wird empfohlen, Sportbekleidung, ein warmer Pullover und eine Wasserflasche mitzunehmen.

Für Kletterkurse am Fels wird empfohlen, an die Saison und die Höhe angepasste Sportbekleidung, gute Schuhe für den Zustieg, eine Regenjacke, einen genug grossen Rucksack für das Klettermaterial, Sonnenbrille und Sonnencreme, persönliche Medikamente falls nötig, eine Wasserflasche und ein Picknick mitzunehmen.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nützliche Links

Kletterläden in Genf

Kletterhallen in der Westschweiz und in der Grenzregion Frankreich

Boulderhallen (Klettern ohne Seil) in der Westschweiz und in der Grenzregion Frankreich

Felsen

Topos der Region

Wettervorhersage

Umweltschutz

Sicherheit

Online Foren

Magazine

Klettervideos (Auswahl)

  • La vie au bout des doits, mit Patrick Edlinger in den 80-er Jahren (Achtung, Solo-Klettern ist gefährlich!)
  • Action Directe (Frankenjura, Deutschland), die erste 9a der Welt, geklettert von Wolfgang Gütlich im Jahr 1991 (hier mit Iker Pou)
  • The Nose (Yosemite, USA), geklettert von Lynn Hill, der ersten berühmten Kletterin, im Jahre 1993
  • Dosage Volume 1-5 Videos, Klettern um die Welt in den Jahren 2000
  • Biography (Céuse, Frankreich), die erste 9a+ der Welt, geklettert von Chris Sharma im Jahre 2011
  • Change (Flatanger Cave, Norvegen), die erste 9b+ der Welt, geklettert von Adam Ondra im Jahre 2012
  • Petzl Roc Trip in China (2011) und in Argentinien (2012)
  • Silbergeier (Graubünden, Schweiz), mit Nina Caprez, welche wahrscheinlich zur Zeit die stärkste Kletterin der Schweiz ist
  • Nouvelle Vague, Urbanes Klettern in Genf

Fotograf fürs Klettern

Wettkämpfe in der Schweiz

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved.