Contact

GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, c/o Spasic-Moreira, 6 Parc Château Banquet, CH – 1202 Geneva, Email: info@genevarocks.ch, Phone: +41 77 459 01 77

The general conditions

The price includes

  • all climbing material (except small shoes for children), which is provided by GenevaRocks
  • the return travel from Geneva (except flight and family climbing days), the accommodation in double room with breakfast (Provence: evening meal is also included) and the expenses for outdoor climbs which figure in the programme

It does not include the entry fee if the class takes place in a public climbing gym, (15 Euros for Vitam’Parc and 20 CHF for Queue d’Arve). Students, retired and unemployed persons benefit from a 10% reduction on all courses if they send a copy of their card at the moment of subscription.Please note that the inscription is valid only after reception of your payment to the following account:

Account holder and address: GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland
Bank and address: Postfinance, 3030 Bern, Switzerland
IBAN: CH30 0900 0000 1425 4450 1
BIC/SWIFT: POFICHBEXXX

Each climbing student needs to be covered by a personal liability insurance. He/she also needs to have personal medical and accident insurance and needs to check with his or her medical doctor whether (s)he is able to do rock climbing. Persons having a medical condition that should be known by the climbing instructor are kindly requested to inform him/her. A weight superior to 90kg or inferior to 55kg also needs to be announced in advance. By the way, you can have drinks… but after class only.

Photos taken by GenevaRocks during classes or outdoor climbing trips are shared with the other participants and can be used for GenevaRocks’ communication, except if, before the start of the class or the outdoor climbing trip, the participants clearly express their wish not to be taken on photo.

GenevaRocks rejects any responsibility in cas of theft or loss of personal objects.

For meteorological reasons, a class can be held at a different place than originally planned if that place is adequate. In case of major hindrance, the climbing instructor can also be replaced by another qualified person. Such changes are announced a minimum 24 hours before the course by email.

In case of cancellation by GenevaRocks, be it for meteorogical reasons, for an insufficient number of inscriptions or for not finding an adequate replacement, the paid amount will be credited for a next course (no money will be reimbursed). A cancellation needs to be announced a minimum 24 hours before the course by email.

In case of vis major or a medical certificate which implicitly or explicitly proscribes climbing, a voucher is issued for the missed classes from the date of reception of the medical certificate or the means of proof by GenevaRocks. 

We recommend taking a cancellation fee insurance, for example with Allianz.

Any complaint concerning the contract needs to be presented to GenevaRocks within a month. The professional liability insurance has been concluded with Allianz Suisse Insurances, Bleicherweg 19, CH- 8002 Zürich, +41 58 358 71 11, contact@allianz.ch.

The material

For indoor climbing, take sports clothes (preferably no shorts), a warm pullover and a water bottle.

For outdoor climbing, take sports clothes suited for the season and the altitude, good walking shoes, a rain coat, a backpack which is big enough for the climbing material, sun glasses and sun cream, your personal medication if needed, a water bottle and a picnic.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Useful links

Climbing stores in Genea

Climbing gyms in the French-speaking part of Switzerland and in neighboring France

Bouldering gyms (climbing without ropes) in the French-speaking part of Switzerland and in neighboring France

Climbing sites

Climbing topos of the region

Weather forecast

Protection of the environment

Security

Online Forums

Magazines

Climbing videos (selection)

  • La vie au bout des doits, with Patrick Edlinger in the years 1980 (be aware, solo climbing is dangerous!)
  • Action Directe (Frankenjura, Germany), the world’s first 9a, climbed by Wolfgang Güllich in 1991 (here with Iker Pou)
  • The Nose (Yosemite, USA), climbed in 1993 by Lynn Hill, the first female climbing star
  • Dosage Volume 1-5 videos, climbing around thé world in the years 2000
  • Biography (Céuse, France), the world’s first 9a+, climbed by Chris Sharma in 2011
  • Change (Flatanger Cave, Norway), the world’s first 9b+, climbed by Adam Ondra in 2012
  • Petzl Roc Trip in China (2011) and in Argentina (2012)
  • Silbergeier (Grisons, Switzerland), with Nina Caprez, probably the strongest Swiss female climber
  • Nouvelle Vague, urban climbing in Geneva

Climbing photographer

Competitions in Switzerland

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved.

Contact

GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, c/o Spasic-Moreira, 6 Parc Château Banquet, CH – 1202 Genève, Email: info@genevarocks.ch, Tel: +41 77 459 01 77

Les conditions générales

Est inclus dans le prix:

  • tout le matériel d’escalade (sauf petites pointures pour enfants), qui est mis à disposition par GenevaRocks
  • le trajet aller-retour depuis Genève (sauf avion et sauf sorties en famille), le logement en chambre double avec petit déjeuner (Provence: repas du soir est également inclus) et les frais professionnels pour toutes les sorties sur falaise qui figurent sur le programme

N’est pas inclus le prix d’entrée à la salle lorsque le cours a lieu dans une salle publique (15 Euros pour Vitam’Parc et 20 CHF pour Queue d’Arve). Les étudiants, AVS et chômeurs profitent d’un rabais de 10% sur les cours et sorties s’ils envoient une copie de leur carte lors de l’inscription. Veuillez noter que l’inscription n’est valable qu’après réception du versement sur le compte indiqué ci-dessous:

Titulaire du compte et adresse: GenevaRocks – Brigitt Altwegg, 1202 Genève, Suisse
Banque et adresse: Postfinance, 3030 Berne, Suisse
IBAN: CH30 0900 0000 1425 4450 1
BIC/SWIFT: POFICHBEXXX

Chaque élève doit être couvert par une assurance responsabilité civile. De plus, il/elle doit être assuré personnellement contre les risques de maladie et d’accident et doit s’assurer auprès de son médecin traitant qu’il/elle est apte à pratiquer l’escalade. Les personnes ayant une condition médicale qui devrait être connue par le/la professeur d’escalade sont priées de le/la en informer. Un poids supérieur à 90kg ou inférieur à 55kg doit aussi être signalé à l’avance. D’ailleurs, vous pouvez faire l’apéro… mais après le cours.

Les photos prises par GenevaRocks en cours ou en stage sont partagées avec les participant(e)s et peuvent être utilisés par GenevaRocks pour la communication, à moins que le(s) participant(e)s expriment clairement leur souhait de ne pas être pris en photo, ceci avant le début du cours ou du stage.

Toute responsabilité est déclinée en cas de vol ou de perte d’effets personnels.

Pour des raisons météorologiques, un cours peut être déplacé à un autre endroit adéquat. De plus, en cas d’empêchement majeur, le ou la professeur d’escalade peut être remplacé(e) par une autre personne qualifiée. De tels changements sont communiqués par email au moins 24 heures avant le cours.

En cas d’annulation par GenevaRocks, que cela soit pour des raisons météorologiques ou par manque d’inscriptions ou de remplacement adéquat, le montant payé sera crédité pour un prochain cours (aucun argent ne sera remboursé). Une annulation est communiquée par email au moins 24 heures avant le cours. 

En cas de force majeure ou de certificat maladie qui proscrit l’escalade implicitement ou explicitement, un bon sera issu pour les cours manqués à partir de la date de réception du certificat ou du document de preuve par GenevaRocks. 

La conclusion d’une assurance de coûts d’annulation est recommandée, par exemple avec l’Alllianz.

Toute plainte relative au contrat doit parvenir à GenevaRocks dans le délai d’un mois. L’assurance de responsabilité professionnelle a été conclu avec la Allianz Suisse Assurances, Bleicherweg 19, CH- 8002 Zürich, +41 58 358 71 11, contact@allianz.ch.

Le matériel

Pour l’escalade en salle, il est conseillé de mettre des habits de sport (de préférence pas de short) et de prendre un pull chaud et une bouteille d’eau.

Pour l’escalade sur falaise, il est conseillé de prendre des habits de sport adaptés à la saison et à l’altitude, des bonnes chaussures pour la marche d’approche, une veste de pluie, un sac à dos assez grand pour le matériel d’escalade, des lunettes et de la crème solaire, vos médicaments personnels, une bouteille d’eau ainsi qu’un pique-nique.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Liens utiles

Magasins d’escalade à Genève

Salles d’escalade en Suisse romande et en France voisine

Salles de bloc (escalade sans corde) en Suisse romande et en France voisine

Sites d’escalade

Topos de la région

Météo

Protection de l’environnement

Sécurité

Forums en ligne

Magazines

Vidéos d’escalade (séléction)

  • La vie au bout des doits, avec Patrick Edlinger, dans les années 1980 (attention, l’escalade en solo est dangereuse!)
  • Action Directe (Frankenjura, Allemagne), la première 9a du monde (ici grimpé par Iker Pou), réalisée par Wolfgang Güllich en 1991
  • The Nose (Yosemite, USA), réalisée par Lynn Hill, première femme star de la grimpe, en 1993
  • Dosage Volume 1-5 videos, l’escalade autour du monde dans les années 2000
  • Biography (Céuse, France), la première 9a+ du monde, réalisée par Chris Sharma en 2011
  • Change (Flatanger Cave, Norvège), la première 9b+ du monde, réalisée par Adam Ondra en 2012
  • Petzl Roc Trip en Chine (2011) et en Argentine (2012)
  • Silbergeier (Grisons, Suisse), avec Nina Caprez, qui est probablement la grimpeuse la plus forte de la Suisse
  • Nouvelle Vague, escalade urbaine à Genève

Photographe grimpeur

Compétitions suisses

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved.